Archive for July 19th, 2008

19
Jul
08

Hooray weekend!!

I just got home from work after a very long week and I am off for the weekend.  YEA!!

Today I did 2 rounds of interviews and boy do we get some nutjobs trying to get a job.  But what more can you expect when the average rate to start is only $7.75?

I had 2 qualified people that I would hire.  To be honest, and I told them so, they were overqualified for any position we had available.

I had one dude that had on a huge-ass chain around his neck.  I was thinking our dress code is business casual, not gangsta chic.  Of course I couldn’t say it, cuz then I would be discriminating.  And we have laws against that.

I had 2 ladies show up about 10 minutes late.  I did not let them come in.  Hell if you can’t get to an interview on time, when YOU are trying to impress ME, how the heck are you going to get to work on time.

So out of 7 people I may make offers to 3 of them.  We shall see.

I also had this chick turn in an application wearing some hoochie shorts.  Her application went straight into the “to be filed” folder.  Better known in our store as the “not no but hell no” folder.




Welcome to the BreakRoom

This is my place to let the world know how much crap (sometimes literally) the people who work retail have to put up with. Come back often and see what's being talked about in the BreakRoom.
July 2008
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031