30
Aug
08

Hectic Weeks and a hurricane

It’s been longer than normal between posts, but it’s been a hectic few weeks.

We had a visit from our regional manager.  Also, our district manager quit, so my store manager has been doing some of her work.

Also, we have inventory in two weeks.  So, we are preparing for that.

We are planning all of our Christmas sets and stuff now also.

After my interview a few weeks ago, I was offered the job with another company.  So, I have been internally debating on taking it or not.  I decided against it.  I just could not see myself working there. And, I have another interview scheduled with another company.  I can see myself working there.  My interview was supposed to be yesterday, but it was canceled.

Why you ask?

Well, I live in the direct path of now category 4 and rising Hurricane Gustav.  My family is evacuating to my house today.  The storm is expected to hit Tuesday in the am.  We are making preparations now.  I have to work Monday and we shall see about Tuesday then.

I will update when possible


1 Response to “Hectic Weeks and a hurricane”


  1. September 1, 2008 at 1:00 am

    I hope everything goes well for you and your family. May God be with you and I hope you and everyone you love comes out safely. Hope to hear from you soon that you’re okay.


Leave a comment




Welcome to the BreakRoom

This is my place to let the world know how much crap (sometimes literally) the people who work retail have to put up with. Come back often and see what's being talked about in the BreakRoom.
August 2008
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31